Company News: Page (1) of 1 - 03/05/18 Email this story to a friend. email article Print this page (Article printing at page facebook

"Get Out" and "Stranger Things 2" Publicity Campaigns Wins Top Honors at The 55th Annual ICG Publicists Awards

CLORIS LEACHMAN accepts Lifetime Achievement Award on behalf of BETTY WHITE;MATT REEVES Presents ANDY SERKIS with Motion Picture Showman of the Year Award;MILO VENTIMIGLIA Presents DAN FOGELMAN with T... (March 05, 2018)

BEVERLY HILLS, Calif., March 5, 2018 /PRNewswire/ -- The International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 600) Publicists announced the winners of its 55th Annual ICG Publicists Awards at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Friday, March 2, 2018. GET OUT (Universal Pictures) won the top honors for Best Publicity Campaign for Motion Pictures and STRANGER THINGS 2 (Netflix/Wonder View) won the Best Publicity Campaign in Television, both presented by KELLY MARIE TRAN (Star Wars: The Last Jedi). This year's luncheon, which traditionally occurs the week leading up to the Academy Awards®, was chaired by HENRI BOLLINGER and co-chaired by TIM MENKE. More than 900 industry leaders attended including guild members, Hollywood public relations and marketing executives, producers, studio and network executives, celebrities and press.

Actress and comedian CLORIS LEACHMAN, co-star on MTM and longtime friend, accepted a Lifetime Achievement Award on behalf of legendary actress BETTY WHITE, who could not be present.  Actor/director ANDY SERKIS (Black Panther, War for the Planet of the Apes, Star Wars: The Last Jedi), who flew in from England for the event, was presented with the Motion Picture Showman of the Year Award by director MATT REEVES (Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, War of the Planet of the Apes). DAN FOGELMAN, creator and executive producer of the acclaimed show This Is Us, received the Television Showman of the Year Award presented by This Is Us actor MILO VENTIMIGLIA.

As previously stated, GET OUT (Universal Pictures) won the top honors for Best Publicity Campaign for Motion Pictures and STRANGER THINGS 2 - Denise Godoy, Unit Publicist (Netflix/Wonder View) won the Best Publicity Campaign in Television, both presented by KELLY MARIE TRAN (Star Wars: The Last Jedi). SCOTT GARFIELD (Motion Picture) and JENNIFER ROSE CLASEN (Television) received awards for Excellence in Still Photography, respectively, presented by JOHN BAILEY, President of the Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences (AMPAS). The Les Mason Award was bestowed upon JAN CRAFT, Executive Director of Publicity, Warner Bros, presented by STAN ROSENFIELD, Local 600 Sr. Publicist. The International Media Award was presented to ALEX ZANE, UK by actress KEALA SETTLE (The Greatest Showman). CARRI McCLURE received the Bob Yeager Award for Community Service from SPENCER STONE, real-life hero and star of The 15:17 to ParisMIKE FLEMING Jr, Deadline, was honored with The Press Award, presented by Director EDGAR WRIGHT (Baby Driver).

A special award honored the HOLLYWOOD FOREIGN PRESS ASSOCIATION (HFPA) celebrating the 75th anniversary of the Golden Globes, and was accepted by MEHER TATNA, HFPA President. ICG President STEVEN POSTER surprised Awards Chair HENRI BOLLINGER with an IATSE Gold Card, the highest honor that can be bestowed upon a member of IATSE, in recognition of his dedicated service for over 55 years, including Awards Chair for 35 years. The ICG Publicist Awards Directory was dedicated to the late famed American gossip columnist LIZ SMITH. ICG National Executive Director, REBECCA RHINE, spoke about the importance of being a role model for women and said, "Local 600 believes workplace safety must include being safe from bullying, harassment and abuse."


Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship Motion Picture:
     GET OUT - Universal Pictures

Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship Television:
     STRANGER THINGS 2 - Denise Godoy, Unit Publicist

Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Motion Pictures:

Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Television:

Les Mason Award, the highest honor publicists can bestow on one of their own:

Press Award:

Bob Yeager Award for community service

International Media Award:

Also attending the ICG Publicist Awards were MIKE MILLER, International Vice President IATSE, and EDDIE AVILA, ICG National Secretary.

The 55th Annual ICG Publicists Awards gratefully acknowledges the following sponsors including 20th Century Fox, Twentieth Century Fox Television, Paramount Pictures, Sony Pictures Entertainment/Columbia Pictures, Universal, Warner Bros., The Walt Disney Studios, CBS Films, Deadline, Junket Productions Inc., NBC Entertainment, Variety, The Hollywood Reporter, Hollywood Foreign Press Association, DF Studio CitiNational Bank, Will Rogers Motion Picture Pioneers Foundation, Creative Handbook, SHOOT, Step & Repeat.

Photos and Videos Available at

ABOUT THE ICG PUBLICISTS: Entertainment Publicists first formed a union in 1937 as the Screen Publicists Guild, later becoming the Publicists Guild. In 2002 the Publicists Guild merged with the International Cinematographers Guild (Local 600). The first Publicists Awards Luncheon was held in 1964 and has since grown to an event attended annually by up to 900 publicists and industry leaders. The Guild also publishes the Annual ICG Publicists Membership Directory, which is given out at the Annual ICG Publicists Awards. For more information about the ICG Publicists Awards, visit:  #PublicistsAwards.

ABOUT THE INTERNATIONAL CINEMATOGRAPHERS GUILD (ICG): The International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) represents approximately 9,000 members who work in film, television and commercials as Directors of Photography, Camera Operators, Visual Effects Supervisors, Still Photographers, Camera Assistants, Film Loaders, all members of camera crews and Publicists. The first cinematographers' union was established in New York in 1926, followed by unions in Los Angeles and Chicago, but it wasn't until 1996 that Local 600 was born as a national guild. ICG's ongoing activities include the Emerging Cinematographer Awards and the Publicists Awards Luncheon. The Guild also publishes the award-winning ICG Magazine.

ICG Publicists Awards:
Hashtag: #PublicistsAwards

Weissman/Markovitz Communications
Cheri Warner O: 818.760.8995 · M: 818.390.0999 · [email protected]
Leonard Morpurgo M: 818.731.3513 · [email protected]

Bill Moran O: 818.349.2171 · M: 818.421.3301 · [email protected]
Ken Harwood O: 323.969.2745 · [email protected]

Sponsorship Info:
Advertising Info:

Cision View original content with multimedia:

SOURCE ICG Publicists (IATSE Local 600)

Copyright 2014 PR Newswire. All Rights Reserved

Page: 1

Related Keywords:Broadcast,Camera/Film,Production/Post,Facility (Post Production),Commercials, Inc.,Sony,Film,Television,Entertainment,Women,


Our Privacy Policy --- @ Copyright, 2015 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved